Our new address

Monday, August 30, 2010

Royksopp - Senior (2010)

Senior is a forthcoming instrumental album from Norwegian duo Röyksopp, set for release on 13 September 2010. The album has been described as an introspective, withdrawn, atmospheric counterpart to energetic Junior. Röyksopp described the album as having an "autumn mood" to it, while Junior had a "spring feel". In an interview with KCRW, Svein Berge likened Senior to "the senile sibling of Junior who lives in the attic." The Alcoholic has been described by the band as a "nostalgic idea based on this hobo who hitchhikes on trains and travels from place to place.

go and watch official Royksopp videos .

01 - And The Forest Began To Sing
02 - Tricky Two
03 - The Alcoholic
04 - Senior Living
05 - The Drug
06 - Forsaken Cowboy
07 - The Fear
08 - Coming Home
09 - A Long, Long Way

No comments:

Post a Comment